Ensure you have passed: {restore:true} within your PubNub subscribe() call. This ensures messages are retained until the next client reconnect. Currently, the connection is retained indefinitely for the channel name specified by the client (until the daily queues reset takes effect). A client reconnect using this setting does not count as additional usage.